Two new members appointed to Xynteo Board of Directors

Maria Fernanda Souto and Mahesh Desai elected, following recent appointment of Rick Haythornthwaite as Chair.

Xynteo is pleased to announce the election of two new members to the company’s Board of Directors. The new additions contribute to strengthening Xynteo as an advisory focused on helping clients reinvent their growth strategies.

Souto has an extensive background in strategic management within the energy, chemicals and industrial sectors. Currently, she is Group Vice President and Head of Strategy at the industrial concern Kongsberg. Souto also has previous experience as a partner and principal at the consultancies Qvartz and McKinsey & Company.

Desai has had a distinguished career in the technology services industry within Europe, the U.S. and Asia. Currently, Mahesh is Chief Relationship Officer for EMEA at Rackspace, a global technology services leader. His work has centred around accelerating growth by building high-performance teams in the IT and professional services sector, with companies such as Tieto, CGI and Infosys.

The addition of the two new board members, follows the recent appointment of current Mastercard chairman Rick Haythornthwaite as Chair of the Xynteo Board.

We’d like to wish a warm welcome to Maria Souto and Mahesh Desai

“We’d like to wish a warm welcome to Maria Souto and Mahesh Desai”, said Haythornthwaite. “Their experience and insight will be of great value as we work to strengthen our capabilities in delivering value to our clients.”

The three recently appointed members join a board that includes Xynteo CEO Osvald Bjelland, Ole Kristoffer Bjelland, Nils-Henrik Pettersson, and Lois Quam.

Longstanding Xynteo board member Henrik Madsen steps down after serving for several years. “I’d like to thank Henrik for his contributions to our work,” said Xynteo founder and CEO Osvald Bjelland, “This company has made significant strides forward over the past few years. His guidance and counsel have been central to the progress that we’ve made.”

Learn more about our new board members: